REVIEWS
(Collected from different sources. Most recent first)

“Don was wonderful!! He was in contact with me throughout the whole process from booking until the day of our event. He arrived early and ready to go. Everyone was surprised and loved his playing. Thanks Don!!”
-Bill on August 16th, 2019


“The best!!!!”

“Wonderful experience!”
-Janet on August 4th, 2019


“It was such a pleasure to have Don play bagpipes for my Mother & Father on my Mother's birthday. He was quite professional and wonderfully personable. He arrived and began playing outside exactly on time and my parents came out of their house to enjoy his surprise performance (Don's excellent suggestion). His beautiful playing couldn't have been more perfect to help lift my parent's spirits, bring them joy and make my Mother's birthday more memorable and special. He played Happy Birthday and a great assortment of Scottish and Irish songs. I highly recommend him for any event!!”
-Bill on July 16th, 2019


“My mother passed away and this gentleman played at her graveside. He was phenomenal and made the ceremony beautiful. Thank you!”
-Christine on July 16th, 2019


“Outstanding! Don Teague’s piping was perfect for the “Celebration of Life” for my late husband, Steve. Expert piper, professional, punctual, easy to work with and a delight to meet. Highly recommend! Thank you Don, for making our memorial complete!”
-Marcia on July 14th, 2019


“Excellent Performance!”

“Don did an absolutely amazing job at my father's funeral. He is very professional and kind. His performance was speculator and perfect. He played outside the church both before and after the service. I asked him to play Scotland The Brave after the eulogy as he stood outside facing the alter with the church doors open. It was incredible. He followed us to the cemetery and played a variety of songs there as people gathered. He played Amazing Grace at the conclusion of the graveside prayer service. I cant thank him enough for helping me honor my father. He would've been so proud. I highly recommend Don and his services. My parish even asked me for his information. Everyone was impressed. The price for his services was also appropriate. Thank you, Don!”
-Alexis on July 12th, 2019


“Twin Lochs was very professional and very responsive from the start. Understood our event and made it perfect for us. Awesome job!!”
-Gerrie on July 2nd, 2019


“Don Teague playing bagpipes for my Cousin on her Birthday was " the best Birthday gift EVER"!!! He played Happy Birthday and a medley of other songs that brought tears of joy! He is accommodating, enthusiastic and plays beautifully! Highly recommend!!!”
-Sondra on June 21st, 2019


“I lost my husband 1 year ago today, and he loved the bagpipe. Today we had a little time of remembrance for him and Don came to play the bagpipes. Let me tell you this man played so beautifully...touched my soul. I know my husband was watching and listening from Heaven loving every second of it.”
-Janna on June 14th, 2019


“Amazing piper”

“So many comments on how incredible the bagpiper was. He put a very special and fitting touch on a very tough day for our family. Very easy to communicate with before the services and he was in all the right places at all the right times playing exactly what we wanted. Very talented bagpiper...I would recommend to anyone for any occasion.”
-Brian on May 29th, 2019


"The Best!"

“I needed a bagpiper for my cousins 35th surprise birthday party and I am so glad that I found Don! I had also asked him for a drummer so he brought his daughter along to play with him and to watch the two of them play together was amazing! Don was very professional and helpful the whole time leading up to the event and his awesome personality made it even better! Their talent really showed and the music was beautiful, my entire family has been raving about them ever since! I will definitely use Twin Lochs Piping again if I ever need a bagpiper and I will recommend them to everyone I know! Thanks so much again, Don you are the best!”
-Michaela on May 25th, 2019


“Don was amazing! He played while leading our nonprofit special needs baseball team onto the field for our opening ceremonies. The children loved him and asked for him the next week. We were so lucky to find such a kind and caring soul. Thank you Don for helping make a wonderful day so much more!!!"
-Annette on May 18th, 2019


“Don showed up on time and played in rainy weather. That did not stop him. He played beautifully and our family was so impressed with his music and professionalism and the caring for our family during a very tough time. He simply is the best. I highly recommend Don.”
-Paul on May 17th, 2019


“To celebrate my Mom's life with Don's help was truly amazing. You're a class act as said by a cousin of mine. I'm sure Mom was truly happy and touched by your beautiful sound. It was amazing to me and I would recommend you to anyone.”
-Brian on May 14th, 2019


“Don was simply great ! I booked him just a couple days before the event, he was very accommodating and everything I expected and more. His performance was proffessional and spot on. He arrived early and was very professional , he also started earlier and stayed later than expected . If you are looking for a bag piper then Don is your man. Everyone was very impressed with Don's performance and I can't thank him enough for respectfully honoring my friend. Thank You Don!!!”
-Dan on May 11th, 2019


"Very kind and professional, and an excellent musician"

“Don is a true professional and clearly a musician at his heart. My father recently passed, and it would not have been a proper Scottish farewell without a piper. Don showed up on short notice and ahead of our requested start time to be prepared. He was so very accommodating for every request (he was even kind enough to assist me, a first time kilt-wearer, with putting on my father's kilt). It was a very emotional day, but we know our father would be proud of our tribute to him. We are so grateful to have had Don play our requested songs and for him to be included in our celebration of my father's life. On behalf of me, my family and my father, thank you Don!”
-Rory on May 4th, 2019


Five Stars

“On a day of deep sorrow on my Mother's burial at the end of the services to hear the sound of the bagpipes playing lifting my Mother's spirits into the Heavens was a joyful bittersweet moment. It was a beautiful moment.”
-John on April 22nd, 2019


“Don did an outstanding job playing at my Mother's funeral. I can't thank him enough for a job well done!”
-Maryanne on April 2nd, 2019


“I've known Don for many years. With the sudden passing of my father , I called Don on short notice to play at the funeral. Without hesitation Don was there for me. Dad always loved the bagpipes. Don's performance was amazing!! Thank you.”
-Jim on January 19th, 2019


“I would definitely give this piper 5 stars. It was a difficult day but so easy to book the session. He called to confirm and ask for any details. He learned to play a song that we requested and wasn't familiar with but did an excellent job. Very nice to go above and beyond.”
-Kristin on January 17th, 2019


"Wonderful"

“He did a great job. It was my mother’s funeral and it was so nice to coordinate before hand, so day of, I didn’t have to worry about anything. He went to the church, played wonderfully, then went to the cemetery and again it was great. He played as he was leaving so it wasn’t abrupt. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. It was great to have him on such a hard day.”
-Rebecca on December 23rd, 2018

 

"Thanks for the entertainment! It was even better than I expected. Again, thank you for everything."
-Jonathan on December 6th, 2018


“I am the president of Hanson firefighters local 2713. Every year we observe firefighter Sunday, Don Teague kindly volunteers his time for the last 3 years to play at our ceremony. We are thankful and extremely pleased with his abilities. We would gladly recommend him for use for any functions requiring bagpipes.”
-Dean on November 12th, 2018


"Don stepped in last minute to play bagpipes for my wedding on 10/27/18. My original bagpiper had a family emergency and Don stepped in with less than a weeks notice and did a beautiful job. My guests all loved the added touch of the bagpiper playing outside of the church as they were entering. Thank you so much Don. You are a rockstar!"
-Jennifer on November 11th, 2018

 

"He is so gifted at playing the bagpipes. His love for music is brilliantly shown when he brings joy to those he is playing for. He brings smiles and tears. I enjoy every performance thoroughly."
-Jennifer on October 28th, 2018

 

"When my boyfriend's brother passed away I remembered a wonderful story of him surprising my boyfriend with a bagpiper. I thought it would be wonderful for his family if I could do the same for his celebration of life. I was able to get in touch with Don, who arrived exactly when he said he would, and played three beautiful tunes. The room was silent, emotional, yet so happy with the memories that flooded back. Don was gracious as family members wanted to meet him and thank him. We will definitely be in touch with Don again for future events!"
-Sandy on August 6th, 2018


"Amazing"

"DON WAS PROFESSIONAL AND EXCEPTIONAL IN A VERY TOUGH TIME, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!!!!"
-Dave on July 25th, 2018


"True Professional"

"It was a very tough day , but Don made it a bit easier with his professional attitude, attention and of course the bag pipe music. A true professional and gentleman. Would give 10 stars . The music was very touching and peaceful. Highly recommended"
-Jeffrey on June 16th, 2018

 

Contact DON at:

508.317.4427 (call or text)
and
don@twinlochs.org

 

Also, you can find me on:

 

©2019 Twin Lochs Piping
Hanson, Massachusetts